Summer 2018

Below are the courses currently scheduled for the summer. I have confirmed that the dates/times/locations below are correct. However, some of the information in the online systems are inaccurate. If you have any trouble registering please call the university at the number below. They are working to correct the online information. I'll post updates here and send out an email if other information becomes available.

Thanks for your patients and flexibility!!

To Register:

Visit: http://cs.uarts.edu/pie   Call: 215.717.6006 


ETEC 512 Integrating Tech into the Curriculum - Register
In-person sessions Mon Jun 25- Fri Jun 29, 8:30am-3:30pm, UES
(online: Mon Jun 25- Mon Jul 16)

Location Change!! 
*Now at Unionville Elementary School*
ETEC 500 Foundations of Ed Tech - Register
In-person sessions Mon Jul 9-Fri Jul 13 1pm-530pm, Villanova University
10:00 - 2:30 @ Unionville Elementary School
(online: Mon Jul 9 -Mon Jul 30)


ETEC 534 Wearable Tech - Register
In-person sessions Mon Jul 16 - Thur. Jul 19, 8:30am-3:30pm, UES
(online: Mon Jul 16 - Mon Aug 6)


ETEC 519 Google Apps for Educators - Register
In-person sessions Mon. Jul 23- Thur. Jul 26, 8:30am-3:30pm, UES
(online: Mon Jul 23- Mon Aug 13)




The Professional Institute for Educators (PIE) at the University of the Arts provides professional development programming that is current, practical, engaging and relevant for all teachers throughout the greater Philadelphia region.  We empower educators to continually advance their teaching skills to improve learning for students. Through graduate courses, certificates, and degree programs, PIE develops innovative educational programming focusing on effective best practices for the classroom.  Courses can be applied towards a Master’s degree in Educational Program Design and a Master’s degree in Educational Technology, as well as graduate certificates in Literacy, Inclusion, Educational Technology, and the Arts.